Academic Committee


The purpose of the Academic Planning Committee is to provide oversight of all matters relating to the undergraduate and graduate educational programs and all research programs. Committee members shall seek the commitment of faculty and administrators in ensuring that academic priorities are unambiguously stated, appropriately funded, and consistent with the overall educational mission of the Institute.


  • Membership/Structure/Quorum. The Academic Planning Committee shall consist of four member coordinators appointed by and serving at the pleasure of the Chair of the Board and other eminent members of the Academic Planning Committee.
  • Meetings. Meetings shall be held in conjunction with regularly scheduled meetings of the Board, or as deemed necessary by the Chair of the Committee.

Agenda, minutes and reports

The Chair of the Committee shall be responsible for establishing the agendas for meetings of the Committee. An agenda, together with relevant materials, shall be sent to the Committee Coordinators and members in advance of each meeting. Minutes for all meetings shall be prepared in draft form by the one of the coordinator and reviewed by the Chair, and shall be approved by the Committee members at the following meeting. The minutes shall be distributed periodically to all. The Committee shall make regular reports.


The Committees primary responsibilities are as follows:

  • Monitor the academic and research programs for consistency with the Institute’s mission and strategies and for match with the demographic trends in enrollments, and recommend how they can be modified and/or strengthened.
  • Monitor the Institutes assessment of the effectiveness of all of its academic programs, at both the departmental and program level, whether or not an external evaluation is required for professional accreditation purposes.


S.No Name of the Member Designation
1 Dr.V.Rajamani Principal – Chairperson
2 Dr.A.Karthikeyan Vice Principal – Member
3 Mr.K.A.Harish Academic Head – Member
4 Mr.S.Sathish HoD-BME
5 Ms.R. Subalakshmi HoD-Civil
6 Dr. A. Rengarajan HoD-CSE
7 Dr.V.Prabhu HoD-ECE
8 Mr.G.Panneerselvam HoD-EEE
9 Mr.R.Prabhu HoD- IT
10 Mr.M.Selvam HoD-MECH


Academic Committee Co-ordinators:

The Academic Committee Members designed multiple cells to enhance the students to develop various skills with different methodologies. The cells are as follows:

Higher Education Cell (HEC):

The Higher Education Cell offers the students a guidance to enhance their knowledge in their chosen area of study on the various courses available worldwide and encourages them to pursue a field of study in line with their skill sets, aptitude and career aspirations.

Innovation Cell (IC):

The IC provides innovators, the freedom, to engage collaboratively to explore smarter solutions.

Entrepreneurship Development Cell (EDC) :

The Entrepreneurship Development Cell facilitate budding entrepreneurs by providing information on entrepreneurial opportunities and motivate them to improve the managerial skills.

Placement/Training cell (PC/TC):

The goal of Training & Placement Cell is to provide employment opportunities & world class training in aptitude , group discussion , personal interview techniques and other skills to cope up with the leading organizations.

Overall Co-ordinator : Mr.I. Ravindranath
Overall Co-ordinator : Mr.M.R. Bibin
BIO MEDICAL Mr. M. Sethuram Mr. M. Sethuram
CIVIL Mr. D. Yuvaraj Mr. D. Yuvaraj
CSE Mr. S. John Justin Thangaraj Mr. S. John Justin Thangaraj
ECE Mr.M.R Bibin Mr.M.R Bibin
EEE Mr. S.Sivarajan Mr. S. Sivarajan
IT Mr. R. Arumuga Arun Mr. R. Arumuga Arun
MECHANICAL Mr. A. Thanesh Mr. A. Thanesh

Overall Co-ordinator : Dr. J. Shanmugapriyan Overall Co-ordinator : Dr.Deepthi Joseph
BIO MEDICAL Ms. K. Nithyakalyani Mr. K. Manikandan
CIVIL Mr. K. Vijayakumar Mr. R. Nandha Kumar
CSE Mr. S.Vinod Ms. X. Nancy
ECE Ms. R. Kalpana Mr. S. Leopauline
EEE Ms. S. Akila Dr. Deepthi Joseph
IT Dr.. M. Rajesh Khanna Ms. T. Saraswathi
MECHANICAL Mr. R. Ganapathy Srinivasan Mr. A.Thamarai Selvan