Advisory Council

Advisory System

The advisory system in the College is coordinated by the Chief Advisor. Immediately on admission, each student will be assigned to a faculty member called Senior advisor for that batch. The senior advisor will maintain a student file for the personal and academic details of the student. This faculty member would act as a mentor and provide suitable guidance to the students during the course of study. There will be a team of advisors to help the senior advisor to carry out his responsibilities.

The parents can have regular interaction with the senior advisor to obtain information regarding progress of their wards. The advisors would have updated information regarding academic progress of the student at any time. The results of examinations, outstanding performance records, misbehavior, disciplinary action etc. will be recorded in the student’s file.

During every semester, the parents would be provided with detailed information regarding progress of their wards and, if needed, parents may be invited to the College to have interactions with the faculty members, HOD and Principal along with their wards. Such discussions would lead to the steps to be taken to support the student to improve his academic performance.

Note: The Academic Advisory Committee may make exception to these policies under extraordinary circumstances. In some cases, students on Final Probation who are not making satisfactory progress at mid-semester, will be asked to leave the College at that time.

The Committee notifies parents or guardians and advisers when a student is placed on any of these academic categories and when probation is continued or changed.

Advisory Council Members

1 Col. Founder Prof. Vel. Shri. Dr. R.Rangarajan President &  Chairman Chairman
2 Dr.(Mrs) Sakunthala Rangarajan Foundress President & Vice Chairman Member
3 Mrs.Rangarajan Mahalakshmi Kishore Chairperson & Managing Trustee Member
4 Mr. K.V.D. Kishore Kumar Vice president Member
5 Dr.B.Ramamoorthy Advisor (Academics). PSG Group of Institutions, Coimbatore Member
6 Dr. Konga Gopikrishna Scientist ‘E‘, Science for Equity Empowerment and Development Division, New Delhi Member
7 Dr. T.S.Rao Advisor, Department of Biotechnology, New Delhi Member
8 Dr.S.R.Rao Senior Advisor,  Department of Biotechnology, New Delhi Member
9 Dr.M.Arularasu Additional Director of Technical Education, DOTE, Chennai Member – DOTE Representative
10 Dr.S.Baskar Professor and Head of Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai Member
11 Mr.M.Kannan General Manager, R&D  TVS Motor Company Member
12 Dr.K.Mohanasunadaram Professor / EEE Member – Faculty Representative
14 Dr.A.Rengarajan Professor /CSE Member – Faculty Representative
15 Dr. V. Rajamani Principal Member Secretary