Statutory - Disciplinary Committee





Responsibilities of disciplinary Committee:

To ensure calm and peaceful academic atmosphere in the campus.

To avoid physical confrontation among students.

To ensure all the students wear ID Cards while they are in the campus.

To enforce total prohibition of cell phone usage by the students while the class work is going on.

To monitor the movement of the students in the college and prevent students loitering around in the corridors during the college working hours.

To prevent the students leaving the college early without prior permission from the concerned authorities.

To prohibited Smoking strictly in the college campus.

To maintain proper discipline in the college canteen and student waiting room during the college working hours.

To assist the college anti-ragging committee in preventing ragging in the College.

Frequency of the meeting: Twice in every six months



The Disciplinary Committee shall comprise of the following members:


S.No Name of the Member Designation
1 Dr.V.Rajamani Principal- Chairperson
2 Dr.A.Karthikeyan Controller of Examinations
3 Dr.K.A.Harish Academic Head
4 Dr.G.Sasi HoD-BME
5 Dr.R.Saravanan HoD-CSE
6 Dr.Immanuvel Arokia James HoD-AIDS, CSBS
7 Dr.V.Prabhu HoD-ECE
8 Mr.R.Prabhu HoD-IT
9 Dr.M.Selvam HoD-MECH
10 Dr.Deepthi Joseph HoD-EEE
11 Dr.T.Thangeeswari HoD-Science & Humanities