The Principal objectives of the Research Policy are as follows:

To prescribe the standards of responsible and ethical research conduct required by the Institution.

To develop desired awareness regarding research to the Faculty.

To establish a right kind of research culture through various research initiatives and programs.

To encourage faculty members to publish research papers and undertake various research projects of social and academic importance.

Conduction of Research Meetings twice in a month and whenever required.


The Research Committee is constituted with the following members. It is designed to serve the interests of the faculty and student community in competitive world.

S.No Name of the Member Designation Position in the Committee
1 Dr. Rajamani. V Professor Chairperson
2 Dr. Harish. K. A Associate Professor Convener
3 Dr. Celine Kavida. A Associate Professor Coordinator
4 Dr. Bharathiraja Professor Member
5 Dr. Victor Jose Professor Member
6 Dr. Subhasihini Associate professor Member
7 Dr. P K Mani Associate professor Member
8 Dr. Ebenezer Abishek Associate professor Member
9 Dr. Ganapathy Srinivasan Associate professor Member
10 Dr. Parthipan G Associate professor Member
11 Dr. Gladis Raja Malar Associate professor Member
12 Dr. Karpagam S Associate professor Member
13 Dr. Ramanaraju Associate professor Member